Denise McDonald Dorman

We Honor You, Star Wars Girl Katie Goldman (via Dave Dorman)

In Uncategorized on December 9, 2010 at 9:36 pm

My hubby Dave sums it up well.

Today my blog honors Katie Goldman, aka Star Wars Girl. As I told my gay friends and followers on the day we all wore purple to honor them, the bullying that occurs over our differences needs to STOP. NOW. Like Katie, my wife is also adopted. My wife is a geek. I've felt the wrath of being different as a kid – I was the painfully shy military brat moving all of the time…always the nerdy new kid in school, drawing comics silently in the back of … Read More

via Dave Dorman

Leave a Reply

