Denise McDonald Dorman

Holiday Gifts for Burnt Out Publicists

In Entertainment, Uncategorized, WriteBrain Media on December 1, 2009 at 4:44 am

If you’re a freelance writer or publicist reading this post, I don’t have to tell YOU…it’s been one helluva year. I think the final straw for me was last week when my BusinessWeek media contact emailed to let me know she was no longer there as of Monday. It’s breaking my heart–and the heart of every publicist I know–to watch our favorite magazines and newspapers bleed personnel like ink.

To that end, I know a lot of frustrated publicists out there fighting the good fight, so tonight I built this online store so that you can all buy each other gallows humor holiday gifts. The store is http://www.zazzle.com/writebrainmedia. I will keep adding more products as time goes on, so keep on visiting. If you have specific references you’d like me to make, let me know. This shop is for all of you.

As always, thanks for your time and attention.

Denise Dorman
WriteBrain Media

Leave a Reply

